Annual general meeting



NOTICE is given that the Archerfield Airport Chamber of Commerce Inc. will hold
its eighteenth annual general meeting for all members on

Wednesday 29th November 2023 at 6.00 pm

in the

Coopers Colonial Motor Inn    1260 Beaudesert Road Acacia Ridge Queensland.

The agenda for the eighteenth annual general meeting is attached. Audited Financial
Reports will be provided to members in advance of the meeting.

Rule 13 of the Rules governing the Archerfield Airport Chamber of Commerce Inc.
requires that “At each annual general meeting of the association, the members of the
management committee must retire from office, but are eligible, on nomination, for

The Management Committee currently consists of five positions, the persons currently
in office being: Lindsay Snell - President, Wayne Howell – Vice President, Desmond
Harrison – Treasurer, Clement Grehan – Secretary, Ross Steele Executive Officer.

Rule 14 of the Rules governing the Archerfield Airport Chamber of Commerce Inc.
requires that:

1. A member of the management committee may only be elected as follows --

(a) any 2 members of the association may nominate another member (the
“candidate”) to serve as a member of the management committee;
(b) the nomination must be--
(i) in writing; and
(ii) signed by the candidate and the members who nominated him or her; and
(iii) given to the secretary at least 14 days before the annual general meeting at which
the election is to be held;
(c) each member present at the annual general meeting may vote for any number of
candidates not more than the number of vacancies;
(d) if, at the start of the meeting, there are not enough candidates nominated,
nominations may be taken from the floor of the meeting.

2. A list of the candidates' names in alphabetical order, with the names of the members who nominated each candidate, must be posted in a conspicuous place in the office or usual place of meeting of the association for at least 7 days immediately preceding the annual general meeting.

3. If required by the management committee, balloting lists must be prepared containing the names of the candidates in alphabetical order.

The Committee advises that nominations for positions will be posted on the Chamber’s Website at on Wednesday 15th November 2023.

25th October 2023
Clement Grehan - Secretary

Notice and Agenda of AGM 29-11-2023

Notice of Nomination AACC Inc 2023

AGM 2023 Proxy form